PI

Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 11.18.44

Katja Petzold, Assoc. Prof.

M.Sc. in Biochemistry @ Martin-Luther University, Germany (2005)

PhD @ Umeå University (2009),

Postdoctoral Research/Visiting Researcher @ University of Kwa-Zulu/Natal, South Africa (2009 – 2010),

Postdoctoral Research @ University of Michigan, USA (2010 – 2013),

Principal Investigator @ Karolinska Institute (2014 – )

Office room: B0977, Email: katja.petzold@ki.se

Staff Scientists

AN

Anurupa Nagchowdhury, M.Sc.

M.Sc. Genetics and molecular plant science @ Stockholm University (2016)

Laboratory technician @ Karolinska Institute (2016-2018)

Research assistant @ Karolinska Institute (2018-)

Email: anurupa.nagchowdhury@ki.se

Post docs

Elnaz

S. Elnaz Banijamali, Ph.D 

B.Sc. in Cell and Molecular Biology @ University of Tehran, Iran (2007)

M.Sc. in Cell and Molecular Biology @ University of Tehran, Iran (2011)

PhD in Cell and Molecular Biology @ University of Tehran, Iran (2019)

Postdoc fellow @ Karolinska Institute (2019 -)

Office room: B0979, Email: elnaz.banijamali@ki.se

Picture_Walter Becker

Walter Becker, Ph.D 

B.Sc. in Chemistry and Molecular Biology @ University of Vienna and Technical University of Graz, Austria (2013)

M.Sc. in Biochemistry and Molecular Biomedicine @ Technical University of Graz, Austria (2016)

PhD in Chemistry @ University of Graz, Austria (2020)

Postdoc fellow @ Karolinska Institute (2020 -)

Office room: B0979, Email: walter.becker@ki.se

DSC_4876

Christian Steinmetzger, Ph.D 

B.Sc. in Chemistry @ University of Göttingen, Germany (2013)

M.Sc. in Chemistry @ University of Göttingen, Germany (2015)

PhD in Chemistry @ University of Würzburg, Germany (2020)

Postdoctoral fellow @ Karolinska Institutet (since 2020)

Office room: B0979, Email: christian.steinmetzger@ki.se

20200807_205748

Natalia Galindo Riera, Ph.D

B.Sc. in Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences @ University of Valencia, Spain (2011)

PhD in Biosciences (Neurosciences) @ Cardiff University, UK (2015)

Postdoc fellow @ Karolinska Institute (2020 -)

Office room: B0979, Email: natalia.galindo.riera@ki.se

Screenshot 2021-04-27 at 17.57.49

Julian Ilgen, Ph.D

B.Sc. in Chemistry @ Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany (2014)

M.Sc. in Chemistry @ Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany (2016)

PhD in Chemistry @ Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany (2021)

Postdoctoral fellow @ Karolinska Institutet (since 2021)

Office room: B0979, Email: julian.ilgen@ki.se

Rubin Dasgupta

Rubin Dasgupta, Ph.D

B.Sc. in Biotechnology @ HNB Garhwal University, India (2012)

M.Sc. in Biophysical Chemistry @ Bose Institute, India (2016)

PhD in Biophysical Chemistry @ Leiden University, Netherlands (2021)

Postdoc fellow @ Karolinska Institute (2021-)

Office room: B0979, Email: rubin.dasgupta@ki.se

JSK KI picture

Joanna Sajkowska-Kozielewicz, Ph.D

M.Sc. in Pharmacy @ Medical University of Warsaw, Poland (2012)

M.Sc. in Management @ University of Warsaw, Poland (2017)

PhD in Pharmaceutical Sciences @ Medical University of Warsaw, Poland (2018)

Postdoc fellow @ Medical University of Warsaw (2018-2021)

Postdoc fellow @ Karolinska Institute (2021-)

Office room: B0979, Email: joanna.sajkowskakozielewicz@ki.se

PhD Students

Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 11.09.45

Hannes Feyrer, M.Sc.

B.Sc. Chemical Biology @ Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany (2014)

M.Sc. Chemical Biology @ Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany (2016)

PhD Student @ Karolinska Institute (2016-)

Office room: B0979, Email: hannes.feyrer@ki.se

bty

Lara Sweetapple, M.Sc.

B.Sc. Biochemistry @ University of Canterbury, New Zealand (2014)

M.Sc. Molecular Biosciences @ University of Heidelberg, Germany (2017)

PhD student @ Karolinska Institute (2019-)

Office room: B0979, Email: lara.sweetapple@ki.se

Screen Shot 2019-12-03 at 11.05.54

Ting Huang, M.Sc.

B.Sc. Pharmacy @ Xiamen University, China (2011-2015)

M.Sc. Natural products chemistry @ Fudan University, China (2016-2019)

PhD student @ Karolinska Institute (2019-)

Office room: B0979, Email: ting.huang@ki.se

IMG-3173

Magdalena Riad, M.Sc.

M.Sc in Chemical Engineering @ Lund University, Faculty of Engineering, Sweden (2017)

PhD student @ Karolinska Institute (2020-)

Office room: B0979, Email: magdalena.riad@ki.se

Henry_website

Henry Annecke, M.Sc.

B.Sc. Physics @ Freie Universität, Germany (2014-2017)

Master student in Biochemistry @ Stockholm University (2018-2021)

PhD student @ Karolinska Institute (2021-)

Office room: B0979, Email: henry.annecke@ki.se

Students

Marvin

Marvin Albers, B.Sc.

B.Sc. Chemistry @ TU Darmstadt, Germany (2016-2020)

Master student in Chemistry @ WWU Münster (2020-)

Marvin joins the Petzold lab @ Karolinska Institute for a project for his master’s degree (2021-)

Office room: B0979, Email: malbers1@uni-muenster.de