PI

Katja Petzold, Assoc. Prof.

M.Sc. in Biochemistry @ Martin-Luther University, Germany (2005)

PhD @ Umeå University (2009),

Postdoctoral Research/Visiting Researcher @ University of Kwa-Zulu/Natal, South Africa (2009 – 2010),

Postdoctoral Research @ University of Michigan, USA (2010 – 2013),

Principal Investigator @ Karolinska Institute (2014 – )

Office room: B0977, Email: katja.petzold@ki.se

 

Administration

 

Anurupa Nagchowdhury, M.Sc.

M.Sc. Genetics and molecular plant science @ Stockholm University (2016)

Laboratory technician @ Karolinska Institute (2016-2018)

Research assistant @ Karolinska Institute (2018-)

Email: anurupa.nagchowdhury@ki.se

 

Post docs

Judith Schlagnitweit, Ph.D 

PhD @ Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria (2011)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Ecole Normal Superieure de Lyon, France (2012 – 2015)

Senior Scientist @ GlaxoSmithKline R&D Stevenage, United Kingdom (2015 – 2016)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2016 – )

Office room: B0979, Email: judith.schlagnitweit@ki.se

 

Ileana Guzzetti, Ph.D

M.Sc. Chemical Science @ University of Milan, Italy (2011),

PhD @ University of Milan, Italy (2014),

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2015 – )

Office room: B0979, Email: ileana.guzzetti@ki.se

Maja Marušič, Ph.D 

PhD @ University of Ljubljana, Slovenia (2017)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2017 – )

Office room: B0979, Email: maja.marusic@ki.se

Sarah Friebe Sandoz, Ph.D 

M.Sc. Biology @ ETH Zürich, (2011)

PhD @ Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland (2016)

Postdoctoral Researcher a@Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland (2016-2017)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2017 – )

Office room: B0979, Email: sarah.sandoz@ki.se

 

PhD students

Hampus Karlsson, M.Sc.

M.Sc. in Pharmaceutical Sciences @Uppsala university (2007-2013),

Ph.D. Student @ Karolinska Institute (2015 – )

Office room: B0979, Email: hampus.karlsson@ki.se

Lorenzo Baronti, M.Sc.

B.Sc. Environmental and Industrial Biotechnology @ University of Florence, Italy (2011)

M.Sc. in Molecular Biotechnology @ University of Florence, Italy (2013)

Marie Curie Fellow @ BioTalentum Ltd., Hungary (2014)

PhD Student @ Karolinska Institutet (2015 – )

Office room: B0979, Email: lorenzo.baronti@ki.se

Luca Retattino, M.Sc.

B.Sc. in Physics @ University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy (2012)

M.Sc. in Physics @ University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy (2015)

PhD Student @ Karolinska Institute (2015 -)

Office room: B0979, Email: luca.retattino@ki.se

Hannes Feyrer, M.Sc.

B.Sc. Chemical Biology @ Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany (2014)

M.Sc. Chemical Biology @ Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany (2016)

PhD Student @ Karolinska Institute (2016-)

Office room: B0979, Email: hannes.feyrer@ki.se

 

Lara Sweetapple, M.Sc.

B.Sc. Biochemistry @ University of Canterbury, New Zealand (2014)

M.Sc. Molecular Biosciences @ University of Heidelberg, Germany (2017)

PhD Candidate @ Karolinska Institute (2018-)

Office room: B0979, Email: lara.sweetapple@ki.se

 

Bachelor students

Noah Hopkins, Bachelor student

Noah is a second year K.I. Biomedical student, that joins the Petzold lab for a project during the summer of 2016. He will continue his project during the autumn of 2016-.

e-mail: noah.hopkins@stud.ki.se 

Andrea Coulthard, Bachelor student

Andrea is a second year K.I. Biomedical student, that joins the Petzold lab for a project during the summer of 2017

e-amil: andrea.coulthard@stud.ki.se

Mateu Montserrat, Bachelor student

Mateu is a third year bachelor student that joins the Petzold lab in February 2018 to write his Bachelor thesis here.

e-mail: mateu.montserrat@stud.ki.se

Linda Käll, Bachelor student

Linda is a K.I. Biomedical programme student that will write her write her bachelor thesis in the Petzold lab during spring 2018.

e-mail: linda.kall@stud.ki.se

 

Raluca Munteanu, Bachelor student

Raluca is a K.I. Biomedical programme student and will work in the RNA wetlab on new production methods.

e-mail: raluca.munteanu@stud.ki.se