PI

Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 11.18.44

Katja Petzold, Assoc. Prof.

M.Sc. in Biochemistry @ Martin-Luther University, Germany (2005)

PhD @ Umeå University (2009),

Postdoctoral Research/Visiting Researcher @ University of Kwa-Zulu/Natal, South Africa (2009 – 2010),

Postdoctoral Research @ University of Michigan, USA (2010 – 2013),

Principal Investigator @ Karolinska Institute (2014 – )

Office room: B0977, Email: katja.petzold@ki.se

Administration

AN

Anurupa Nagchowdhury, M.Sc.

M.Sc. Genetics and molecular plant science @ Stockholm University (2016)

Laboratory technician @ Karolinska Institute (2016-2018)

Research assistant @ Karolinska Institute (2018-)

Email: anurupa.nagchowdhury@ki.se

Post docs

Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 11.11.11

Judith Schlagnitweit, Ph.D 

PhD @ Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria (2011)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Ecole Normal Superieure de Lyon, France (2012 – 2015)

Senior Scientist @ GlaxoSmithKline R&D Stevenage, United Kingdom (2015 – 2016)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2016 – )

Office room: B0979, Email: judith.schlagnitweit@ki.se

Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 11.09.11

Maja Marušič, Ph.D 

PhD @ University of Ljubljana, Slovenia (2017)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2017 – )

Office room: B0979, Email: maja.marusic@ki.se

Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 11.08.16

Sarah Friebe Sandoz, Ph.D 

M.Sc. Biology @ ETH Zürich, (2011)

PhD @ Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland (2016)

Postdoctoral Researcher a@Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland (2016-2017)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2017 – )

Office room: B0979, Email: sarah.sandoz@ki.se

Elnaz

S. Elnaz Banijamali, Ph.D 

B.Sc. in Cell and Molecular Biology @ University of Tehran, Iran (2007)

M.Sc. in Cell and Molecular Biology @ University of Tehran, Iran (2011)

PhD in Cell and Molecular Biology @ University of Tehran, Iran (2019)

Postdoc fellow @ Karolinska Institute (2019 -)

Office room: B0979, Email: elnaz.banijamali@ki.se

PhD students

Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 11.11.20

Hampus Karlsson, M.Sc.

M.Sc. in Pharmaceutical Sciences @Uppsala university (2007-2013),

Ph.D. Student @ Karolinska Institute (2015 – )

Office room: B0979, Email: hampus.karlsson@ki.se

Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 11.11.56

Lorenzo Baronti, M.Sc.

B.Sc. Environmental and Industrial Biotechnology @ University of Florence, Italy (2011)

M.Sc. in Molecular Biotechnology @ University of Florence, Italy (2013)

Marie Curie Fellow @ BioTalentum Ltd., Hungary (2014)

PhD Student @ Karolinska Institutet (2015 – )

Office room: B0979, Email: lorenzo.baronti@ki.se

Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 11.07.15

Luca Retattino, M.Sc.

B.Sc. in Physics @ University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy (2012)

M.Sc. in Physics @ University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy (2015)

PhD Student @ Karolinska Institute (2015 -)

Office room: B0979, Email: luca.retattino@ki.se

Screen Shot 2019-09-20 at 11.09.45

Hannes Feyrer, M.Sc.

B.Sc. Chemical Biology @ Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany (2014)

M.Sc. Chemical Biology @ Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany (2016)

PhD Student @ Karolinska Institute (2016-)

Office room: B0979, Email: hannes.feyrer@ki.se

bty

Lara Sweetapple, M.Sc.

B.Sc. Biochemistry @ University of Canterbury, New Zealand (2014)

M.Sc. Molecular Biosciences @ University of Heidelberg, Germany (2017)

PhD student @ Karolinska Institute (2019-)

Office room: B0979, Email: lara.sweetapple@ki.se

Students

[

IMG-3173

Magdalena Riad, M.Sc.

M.Sc in Chemical Engineering @ Lund University, Faculty of Engineering, Sweden (2017)

PhD Candidate @ Karolinska Institute (2019-)

Office room: B0979, Email: magdalena.riad@gmail.com

Noah Hopkins,

Noah is a second year K.I. Biomedical student, that joins the Petzold lab for a project during the summer of 2016. He will continue his project during the autumn of 2016-.

e-mail: noah.hopkins@stud.ki.se