PI

Katja Petzold, Assist. Prof.

M.Sc. in Biochemistry @ Martin-Luther University, Germany (2005)
PhD @ Umeå University (2009),
Postdoctoral Research @ University of Michigan, USA (2010 – 2013),
Principal Investigator @ Karolinska Institute (2014 – )

Office room: A2-424,  Office phone: 08-524 876 47, Email: katja.petzold@ki.se

Post docs

Emilie Steiner, Ph.D 

PhD @ Nancy University, France (2011),

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Stockholm University (2012 – 2014),

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2015 – )

Office room: A2-422, Office phone: 08-524 876 98, Email: emilie.steiner@ki.se

Judith Schlagnitweit, Ph.D 

PhD @ Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria (2011)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Ecole Normal Superieure de Lyon, France (2012 – 2015)

Senior Scientist @ GlaxoSmithKline R&D Stevenage, United Kingdom (2015 – 2016)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2016 – )

Office room: A2-422, Office phone: 08-524 876 98, Email: judith.schlagnitweit@ki.se

 

Ileana Guzzetti, PhD

M.Sc. Chemical Science @ University of Milan, Italy (2011),

PhD @ University of Milan, Italy (2014),

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2015 – )

Office room: A2-422, Office phone: 08-524 876 98, Email: ileana.guzzetti@ki.se

Maja Marušič, Ph.D 

PhD @ University of Ljubljana, Slovenia (2017)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2017 – )

Office room: A2-422, Office phone: 08-524 876 98, Email: maja.marusic@ki.se

Sarah Sandoz, Ph.D 

M.Sc. Biology @ ETH Zürich, (2011)

PhD @ Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland (2016)

Postdoctoral Researcher a@Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland (2016-2017)

Postdoctoral Researcher @ Karolinska Institute (2017 – )

Office room: A2-422, Office phone: 08-524 876 98, Email: sarah.sandoz@ki.se

 

PhD students

Hampus Karlsson, M.Sc

M.Sc. in Pharmaceutical Sciences @Uppsala university (2007-2013),

Ph.D. Student @ Karolinska Institute (2015 – )

Office room: A2-420, Office phone: 08-524 876 97, Email: hampus.karlsson@ki.se

Lorenzo Baronti, M.Sc

B.Sc. Environmental and Industrial Biotechnology @ University of Florence, Italy (2011)

M.Sc. in Molecular Biotechnology @ University of Florence, Italy (2013)

Marie Curie Fellow @ BioTalentum Ltd., Hungary (2014)

PhD Student @ Karolinska Institutet (2015 – )

Office room: A2-420, Office phone: 08-524 876 97, Email: lorenzo.baronti@ki.se

Luca Retattino, M.Sc.

B.Sc. in Physics @ University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy (2012)

M.Sc. in Physics @ University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy (2015)

PhD Student @ Karolinska Institute (2015 -)

Office room: A2-422, Office phone: 08-524 876 98, Email: luca.retattino@ki.se

Hannes Feyrer, M.Sc.

B.Sc. Chemical Biology @ Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (2011-2014)

M.Sc. Chemical Biology @ Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (2014-2016)

PhD Student @ Karolinska Institute (2016-)

Office room: A2-426, Office phone: 08-524 876 98, Email: hannes.feyrer@ki.se

Master students

Luís Silva, B.Sc.

B.Sc. in Biochemistry @ Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal (2015)

Exchange student @ Karolinska Institute (2016-)

Office room: A2-426, Office phone: 08-524 876 98, Email: luis.silva@ki.se

Bachelor students

Noah Hopkins, Bachelor student

Noah is a second year K.I. Biomedical student, that joins the Petzold lab for a project during the summer of 2016. He will continue his project during the autumn of 2016-.

e-mail: noah.hopkins@stud.ki.se 

Andrea Coulthard, Bachelor student

Andrea is a first year K.I. Biomedical student, that joins the Petzold lab for a project during the summer of 2017

e-amil: andrea.coulthard@stud.ki.se